Pauls Boots

I’m sat in Welt Cafe, Schwarzspanierstraße 15, 1090 Wien and I’m smiling, because of a man named Paul that I’ve never met, and a community of hikers that prove human beings can be, and are, wonderful people.

pauls-boots

The story of Pauls boots speaks to an avid hiker who passed away before being able to complete one of his dreams, the Appalachian Trail.
His wife, M’Lynn took a chance on asking the community that Paul loved, to take the boots he had left behind, along the trail he didn’t have the chance to walk.

The hiking community responded incredibly, eventually creating a short from varying videos captured by the hikers that came into contact with Paul and his story.

Watch the trailer here and find the short film below. It will make your day I promise.

I’m lucky enough to live in Vancouver, Canada. A city that provides more than enough opportunity to step outside and explore the wild. It’s something that I’ve come to realize I totally take for granted now that I’m in Vienna and the opportunity is significantly less. Max your days people, max your days.

Paul you’ve put spring in my step. I took a walk along the Danube today and appreciated the time I spent exploring a little more than I would have done a few days back. I like the idea that wether you’re present or not, you have the ability to change the way people think and act, and that when humans come together, you can create something pretty special.

Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

